Tags

, , , , , , ,

this
is my skin.

this shell,
this itching, crawling
blistering, warping, stinging
beaten (fight or die)
bloodied
shell –
this is my skin.

this
is my mind.

this shriveled raisin,
barely sustained
by self-pity and grief,
huddled, forgotten (fight or die)
in this bony prison cell,
soiling itself –
this is my mind.

fight
or
die

Fight or Die

FIGHTORDIE

ENOUGH!!

one last stand;
i Roar,
eyes open wide,
claw at the fabric
of my so-called home,
tear it to shreds,
pull
my Self
out by the hair,
vomit numbness and lethargy
into the abyss

and

flee from oblivion
crawling
on hands and knees,
further
further…
just a little further…

tired eyes
acknowledge the sky
for the first time;
The
Sky
in all its colors.

i am
breathless,
exhausted

but
Me.

___________________________________________________________________
Anna Montgomery over at dVerse Poets Pub invites us to write about flow and creative U-turns. Her wonderful Prompt triggered something in me. I do not know if my poem will “fit in” – it is about myΒ U-Turn… after this, I started writing.
Thank you for taking me back, Anna.

