Release

thunders-truck
you seem
at my challenge to love you.
did you not see
the hunger
born from lingering kiss?

i vow to
silence
encrusted inhibitions,
unleash
the longing, bound in chains;
pry open
the safe, that holds your
weary soul
and bury you
in the depths of me.

let me touch fire
to your skin ~
too long
have you ventured
without.

___________________________________________________________________
JohnnyCrabcakes extended a challenge to write a sensual or romantic poem including the words truck, safe (object) and crust. Such fun to play – I am so happy I got invited to the party.

15 thoughts on “Release

  1. hunger
    born from lingering kiss… so much soft heat and I love this.. so glad you stopped in at my place so I could come over here and read the real stuff. Goodness you are fantastic 🙂

    Like

Care to share your thoughts?